2018 Annual Meeting

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2018 Annual Meeting for the

United Way of Northwest Connecticut!


All who attended enjoyed socializing with their fellow supporters of the United Way and our Community Partners, and fantastic Hors d'oeuvres prepared by the Torrington Elks Lodge #372!


During the night our Executive Director Owen Quinn, and Chairman of our Board of Directors JoAnn Ryan honored our Volunteer of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Business Partner of the Year, Outgoing Board Directors, and our new Incoming Board Directors.


Volunteer of the Year ~ Deborah Pokrinchak, Rookie of the Year ~ Anita Rosa, Business Partner of the Year ~ ITW Automotive Components, Outgoing Board Directors Gail Olsen, Susan Suhanovsky, and Margret Warner, and Incoming Board Director Jeffery Kitching could not be in attendence.


Pictured below from left to right, Executive Director Owen Quinn, Chairman of the Board of Directors JoAnn Ryan, Incoming Board Directors Alan Colavecchio, Father Ian Height, Joyce Muse, Lance Leifert, Michael Rooke, and Outgoing Board Director William Riiska, Esq.